Discuss “American Promise” at Local Edition 4/24

BREAKING NEWS: Join us Thursday, April 24 (Note change of date), for an informal discussion about “AMERICAN PROMISE.”  This is the documentary made by African American Dalton parents about their son and his best friend on their journey from pre-school to graduation.

We will gather at 6PM at LOCAL EDITION (http://localeditionsf.com) a new lounge tucked away in the bottom of the Hearst Building at 691 Market Street.  (Commuters note this is right near the Montgomery BART/MUNI station.)

Need to catch up?  You can watch the film on Yidio:

http://www.yidio.com/movie/an-american-promise/41796?utm_source=Google&utm_medium=Search&t_source=64&gclid=CJD5heTcv70CFVKIfgodhW8AgA

RESERVATIONS RECOMMENDED SO PLEASE RSVP BELOW BY APRIL 21 and we’ll save you a seat.

2 comments

  1. Kossack, Julia · · Reply

    I would love to join you and discuss this film but I can’t get to SF at this time. If I can join you via conference call or Facetime, etc., I’d love to.

    -Julia

  2. Did anyone catch the film at the Roxie? I just watched on PBS.

    I’ll be at Local Edition and have invited the parent who hosted the screening at the San Francisco Day School to be my guest. Julia – if you send me your iPhone number I’ll try a FaceTime call.

Leave a comment